What people are saying:

Families love visiting Hill Country Pediatric Dentistry & Orthodontics because we conveniently offer both pediatric dentistry and orthodontics at our office. Take a look at the reviews below to see how our team provided comfortable, preventive dental services for infants, children, and teenagers in order to improve the health of their smiles. Call our pediatric dentist and orthodontist in Bee Cave, Texas, today if you also want to leave a review for our office.

Tiffany V.
11/07/2020 - Google

Loved how Dr. Otto and her staff explained every little detail. My daughter likes to know what’s happening, and they made her feel comfortable and explained things to her in a kid friendly way that calmed her nerves!

Erica J.
9/17/2020 - Google

The office staff was kind and helpful, and Dr Alex Otto was excellent with my kids. Not only was she knowledgeable and informative but personable, steady, and performed several procedures in a short amount of time, which for young kids is important. Buda will be lucky to have her!

Danielle B.
9/04/2020 - Google

The customer service here is exceptional the woman at the front desk is so incredibly kind and personable. I would highly recommend this place.

Constance B.
6/10/2020 - Google

Aesthetically pleasing, Always fun for kids, great staff, Dentists conversant and knowledgeable. Kids love watching the TV’s while having their work done. What more could a parent ask for in a dentist office!!???:)

Haley S.
3/17/2020 - Google

I was blown away at the kindness this office showed. They were so quick at getting us back, made my kids feel so comfortable and had all the extra tricks to help kids with a smooth exam. All the staff were incredible and our hygienist made sure my son with special needs was enjoying his cleaning and at complete ease. They loved it!

Lauren B.
2/18/2020 - Google

Dr. Anna was fantastic with my 2.5 y/o and great at creating a comfortable and pleasant experience. She was also knowledgeable about some rare symptoms we deal with. The office was incredibly toddler friendly and the staff was just as warm and wonderful as you'd expect. After being to a different pediatric dentist in the area I'd highly recommend this one.

Texas B.
2/05/2020 - Google

Took my 7 yr old daughter for a consultation as I was concerned about her overbite and crooked teeth. Dr. Shook and his assistant Jen were very welcoming and patiently answered each of my questions. We decided the best course for my tot is to start treatment to correct her overbite at this time. The treatment is reasonably priced and the monthly payments are very affordable. The practice is conveniently located and the wait time is minimal.

Deborah C.
1/10/2020 - Google

Every previous time I’ve brought my kids here, I would give you five stars, hence my rating. But, THIS TIME I’d have given FOUR STARS because I wasn’t talked to by the dentist or hygienist. This time I had paperwork to fill out, so I stayed in the front waiting room while filling it out. Kids were done quickly and came out while I was still filling it out. So I just quickly finished and then checked out. I really think you should make sure the dentist or hygienist talks to the parent to tell them the results...especially when you can see that, in the past, I’m always back there with them and have been concerned about Connor’s tooth gap (which is almost gone now) and them brushing their teeth correctly (which is an ongoing battle of ours). Thanks!

Majella N.
1/03/2020 - Google

This is an excellent place to take your children. Everything from the decor to the entire staff is child and adult-friendly and efficient.

Dr. Ana is a very quick to gauge the situation with your kid’s issue and give it to you in clear, easy-to-understand format. She also takes great care to answer any questions.

According to my other experiences with pediatric dentists, this place is a dream.

Meredith N.
12/24/2019 - Google

My little guy has dental anxiety and he always dreads the dentist. Everyone there is so friendly and put him at ease. Definitely recommend! Appointment was quick and easy and he left with a smile

SARAH W.
12/16/2019 - Google

My five year old fell on the playground and we went in to get his front two teeth checked out - the staff and dentist were so helpful and are wonderful with kids! This is the first time my kiddo would tolerate x-rays or even lay back in the chair - they made him feel comfortable after an already scary day! Thank you guys so much 🙂

Cari B.
11/26/2019 - Google

We had such a great experience. The staff was wonderful with my 2 year old. I would highly recommend Hill Country Pediatric Dentistry to other kiddos looking for a good experience.

Brooke F.
11/22/2019 - Google

Wonderful experience! My son is 3 and very strong willed, they were so patient, accommodating, and understanding! Had us in and out in 30 minutes!

Karla S.
11/02/2019 - Google

Awesome! I truly feel my three children are treated with love and respect.
We have been going to this office for three years. The front desk is courteous, professional and kind. the hygienist Courtney, is awesome! she is nice and super fun! I have taken my youngest child twice to a different dentist without success, however when we started seeing Courtney, my kids love it! going for a cleaning, is treat for my children.
Thank you for understanding Kiddos!

Allison S.
10/21/2019 - Google

Love!! The staff is so friendly, helpful and have made sure my kiddos have a great experience at the dentist. And Dr. Anna is amazing! Very personal, calls to check up on you and makes sure you know she’s available to you with any questions. If you’re looking for a pediatric dentist, I highly recommend Hill Country Pediatrics!

Kerri J.
10/18/2019 - Google

They were able to quickly get us in and evaluated. The waiting room is very kid friendly. The staff were great with my son. When we were leaving, he asked when we could come back.

Jen B.
8/27/2019 - Google

This place is super comforting for kids. The woman that takes x-rays is super patient and kind. (I'm so sorry, I forgot her name!) The staff of hygienists are all patient and gentle. We've loved the ortho team here of drs and assistants. My son likes everything explained to him. They know this and take the time it takes to make him feel comfortable. Years ago I would have given this place a few stars off, but the management and doctors for the last 3 years have been exceeding our expectations.

Jen B.
8/27/2019 - Google

This place is super comforting for kids. The woman that takes x-rays is super patient and kind. (I'm so sorry, I forgot her name!) The staff of hygienists are all patient and gentle. We've loved the ortho team here of drs and assistants. My son likes everything explained to him. They know this and take the time it takes to make him feel comfortable. Years ago I would have given this place a few stars off, but the management and doctors for the last 3 years have been exceeding our expectations.

Mary F.
8/25/2019 - Google

My 3 grandchildren don't like going to a dentist or doctor but the dentist and his staff were soooo good. My grandchildren love going to Hill Country Pediatric Dentist. They have nice things for them to play with, movies to watch and treat them so good. These are truly caring people.

Katrina J.
8/22/2019 - Google

Really great office and staff. Everyone was so nice and patient with my toddler, who really doesn't like brushing her teeth let alone the dentist. Everything was so easy and smooth. Loved the doctor. Can't recommend this place enough!

Patrice T.
8/12/2019 - Google

LOVE Hill Country! My daughter has been going here for about a year and a half now, and she always has a great experience.

Chelsea A.
7/31/2019 - Google

Great waiting room for kids! We love the tree in the exam room too! Our dentist has been great keeping my little one on track for a healthy smile!

Tina W.
7/26/2019 - Google

Always informative and they make my daughter feel comfortable each visit to the dentist. Great dental experience for kids, highly recommend.

Martha L.
7/17/2019 - Google

We love our Hygienist at Hill Country Pediatric. She is amazing and has gone above and beyond with my kids. Dr. Ana has a great bedside manner. We had some issues with the billing side but Alex took over and worked hard to get everything back in order.

Anju L.
7/03/2019 - Google

I really love Hill Country Pediatric Dentistry. They have very helpful and friendly staff. They work wonders with my 4 year old with Autism and they make the exam a breeze for him.

Mary F.
5/02/2019 - Google

My 3 grandchildren don't like going to a dentist or doctor but the dentist and his staff were soooo good. My grandchildren love going to Hill Country Pediatric Dentist. They have nice things for them to play with, movies to watch and treat them so good. These are truly caring people.

Elizabeth V.
4/30/2019 - Google

I went with my 4 yr old and 2 yr old for first visit. The staff are all super friendly and helped keep my little ones at ease. My 2 year old was running all over the place and they put me at ease as well - very understanding. Great environment, toys and games for different ages. They were very thorough and did a great job with both of my kids. My 4 year old is already excited to go back again!

Kenya N.
4/13/2019 - Google

I would give ten stars if I could. My 2 year old was traumatized after previous negative experiences at the dentist. There was a bit of trepidation on my part as well. I even brought her inhaler along just in case her asthma was triggered. Well let me just say, all of the anxiety was in vain both the staff and the environment were kid friendly. There was a short wait and my daughter was brought back into a circular treatment room where other kids were also being seen. It was great, I truly believe that's what helped ease my daughter's fears. She climbed in the chair and with minimal convincing she opened wide for her examination. For clarification, my 2 year old has previously clawed her way right out of the examination room. Well not this time, she didn't even want to leave. As we were walking out, I told her what a great job she had done, she smiled and said to me 'I love dentists'! Thanks HCPDO!!❤

lynn s.
4/04/2019 - Google

I took my 10 y/o twins for their check-up and Dr. Anna has been so great with my son. He used to have serious anxiety when it came to any dental appointments. Now, he is relaxed and allows Dr. Anna do what she needs to without any coaxing.
The staff are also very wonderful, in that they pretty much anticipates my questions in advance and are ready and willing to give me answers.
I also appreciate that Dr. Anna explains everything live, as she’s examining my children’s teeth.
Not to mention the games they have in the waiting room are wonderful and there are TV’s for the kids to watch while they are getting their dental work done.
Love this place!

Angelica V.
3/21/2019 - Google

My 3 kids have been coming here since 2012. Everyone there is so welcoming and wonderful with the kids. Everything is always nice, clean and tidy. My kids love it here which makes the trip to the dentist that much easier. I especially love that the dr there speaks Spanish and English. 🙂

Margaret C.
3/15/2019 - Google

It was my son's first visit to the Dentist for my 1 year old. It was a success. Dr. Ana explained very well and in detail how to take better care of my son's teeth. Gave me great advice. I recommend this place.

Sunni M.
3/01/2019 - Google

Very impressed >> businesses just don’t do this anymore >> we feel like family now!!
This team went above and beyond to make our son feel comfortable as he is sensitive to many things being autistic. 🧩I went in early to fill out paperwork, scope things out so I could prepare him, set a date/time and to give them the heads up. They went out of their way to really help him. I never thought we’d get x-rays completed or any really good cleaning done... but was I wrong! They supported him, took their time and he was fearless!!! We’re big fans of this office, Drs and staff and he can’t wait to come back!!
From the bottom of this tired mommas heart... THANK YOU! 💙

Sunni M.
positive review 
2/28/2019 - Facebook

This team made adjustments and planned ahead to make our child’s visit a breeze- #Autism can be unpredictable but they listened to our concerns and made this SO FUN! Even though my son struggles with sensory overload by lights, noises, temperatures or things in his mouth... they stuck with him, talked him and cheered him through it and he felt so supported! We’re going here and only here from now on!!! Thank you all for having awareness and making us feel so welcomed!!!

Ana E.
2/24/2019 - Google

The best pediatric dentistry in town! The staff are always finding a way to make my little one smile and laugh during our visits. One of their staff members shared an app for brushing and my little one is obsessed with brushing her teeth now. Overall, a great place to take your children for a pleasant dentist visit.

Lorena G.
2/23/2019 - Google

I have been going to this place since I moved to Austin 8 years ago, it’s quite a drive for me but despite they have changed management once a couple of years ago, I feel so welcomed, so there is not need for me to look anyone else. Now I am trusting them to do my kids orthodontic treatments. -Lorena

Ashley G.
2/20/2019 - Google

Wonderful staff. Have been bringing my children here for a few years and always have a great experience. The staff are attentive and ensure the kids are comfortable, informed about procedures and their overall dental health. The office itself is inviting and has a lot of neat aesthetic details that my kids enjoy. Scheduling and insurance inquiries are always smooth, overall I highly recommend.

Paige S.
1/26/2019 - Google

Great pediatric dentist office. Very welcoming staff and kid friendly. Dr. Ana is an excellent dentist and thorough. So happy I found this place as a new resident of Texas for my son!

Ashley M.
1/23/2019 - Google

The staff are all absolutely amazing. My three year old needs some work done and the staff made us (especially her) feel completely comfortable and welcome. The office is immaculate and the toy selection is absolutely incredible. We had a very easy, quick, and awesome appointment! Thanks to the staff at Hill County Pediatric Dentistry & Orthodontics! Y'all are amazing!

Erica R.
1/17/2019 - Google

Hands down best dentist experience! The staff was great, office is beautiful and Dr. Anna was amazing. They made my daughters feel so comfortable before during and after her procedure.

Fee, C.
1/13/2019 - Google

We LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this place! The dentist and staff are so nice and friendly! My kids are now 14 and 17 and still go there! I was happy to find out that when my 17 year old turns 18 she can still go there! YES!

Sara K.
1/07/2019 - Google

My son was visiting for the holidays and his retainer came off on one side. The wire was irritating his tongue. I called and talked with Alex. He was super helpful and managed to get us in the same day. The staff was very professional and friendly.

Ashley M.
12/19/2018 - Google

The staff are all absolutely amazing. My three year old needs some work done and the staff made us (especially her) feel completely comfortable and welcome. The office is immaculate and the toy selection is absolutely incredible. We had a very easy, quick, and awesome appointment! Thanks to the staff at Hill County Pediatric Dentistry & Orthodontics! Y'all are amazing!

kwise95
12/13/2018 - Google

This place is the BEST place for children! Never did I think I could find a pediatric office that my girls look forward to their appointments! The staff is beyond amazing and the care my girls receive is phenomenal!!

Traci G.
positive review 
12/04/2018 - Facebook

So awesome! My son was so nervous before the appointment but he LOVED the staff, the video games, the prizes, & the whole experience. He actually made us stay after his appointment until the movie was over. I highly recommend, amazing team & really cool place.

Traci g.
12/04/2018 - Google

So awesome! My son was so nervous before the appointment but he LOVED the staff, the video games, the prizes, & the whole experience. He actually made us stay after his appointment until the movie was over. I highly recommend, amazing team & really cool place.

Carson S.
11/09/2018 - Google

Every visit is a wonderful experience. In large part to the staff, especially Anna at the front desk. She is relentlessly positive and extremely helpful. Seems to be running the show! Just want to say thank you to all for making our experience so great!

Stephanie D.
positive review 
10/25/2018 - Facebook

My girls are treated so well and awesome .. The staff and Dentist are very loving and compassionate.. We recommend everyone bring their kids to here 😎

Stephanie P.
positive review 
9/25/2018 - Facebook

We love it. The atmosphere is welcoming and super kid friendly. Staff is fantastic and extremely gentle and kind. They made my kids feel comfortable. Highly recommend!

Cathy T.
2/22/2018 - Facebook

We can not say enough about how AWESOME our 1st visit was with Dr. Erin & team. Our daughter’s needs were totally met in every way possible. She had 2 extractions for the 1st time & not 1 tear! She completely trusted everyone there as did I & everything went smoothly without any issues. We love Dr. Erin & everyone at Hill Country Pediactric Dentistry! Come by & see them. Your kids/teens will be the the BEST of hands.

Myda H.
1/18/2018 - Facebook

Everyone is so friendly and both of my boys had a great experience! Our first visit here was last week and I was shocked that my LO actually cooperated and didn’t scream during his cleaning, this is a first for him. I’m so glad we found a place where the staff really goes above and beyond to make the kids comfortable.

Xtine P.
12/14/2017 - Facebook

Love them!!!! My daughter is 2 and is so afraid of anything involving teethbrushing, but they helped her feel so comfortable and she loved the visit. Thanks!

Ally H.
10/27/2017 - Google

These are some of the most compassionate and thorough dentist and assistants around. They broke it all down and explained all the work that my child would and wouldn't need. They are so good with kids, and ease all of their fears. Their waiting room is so fun and my kids ask to go there all the time.

Richard P.
10/12/2017 - Facebook

My son is Autistic and they did wonderful job with him.
They so kind and caring even though he was kind of scared. They relaxed him and the exam was very easy for him to make it thru. Great team at Bee Caves location.

Lisa S.
9/20/2017 - Facebook

Have had two great experiences with his group. The dentists hygienists and front desk staff are always happy and helpful. They are great with dealing with my kiddos as well. Super kid friendly office too. Highly recommend!!

Audrey D.
9/13/2017 - Facebook

The staff really care for young patients and make them feel at ease. My son had double cavities done and they were so kind and gentle with him. He said it wasn't bad and he barely felt anything!

I love the atmosphere and how the facility is presented to patrons.

Alys G.
9/01/2017 - Facebook

The office is beautiful, the staff was very nice and helpful, the doctor was very professional and very sweet with my daughter during the dental procedure.

Kristin H.
9/01/2017 - Facebook

We love this office! The staff is very friendly and my kids actually look forward to going in to get their teeth cleaned!

Erin A.
7/26/2017 - Facebook

I reserve my comments for those go above and beyond which is not the way it should be but nevertheless. All the people here make their patients feel welcomed. I had several confirmatory emails and text reminders which I appreciated as I am busy and forgetful. Thanks for having a cool office my kids are not scared of at all.

Kim J.
3/14/2017 - Facebook

I highly recommend this dentist. They've always been great to my daughter. She had to have extractions done and they walked her through the whole process and made her feel comfortable even when she was terrified before the appointment. Afterwards, she was smiling and laughing. I couldn't believe it. Extremely kid friendly.

JJ N.
1/19/2017 - Facebook

We had an awesome first experience here today! The office was very kid friendly...enough so to keep two 5 year old boys entertained while my daughter went back for her checkup. The entire staff was very professional and friendly. I called this morning as a new patient, they got us in immediately and were able to fix my daughters tooth within an hour. We will definitely use them in the future. Thanks again! 🙂

BRING YOUR PERFECT SMILE TO LIFE!

  • American Dental Association Logo
  • American Academy of Pediatric Dentistry Logo
  • American Association of Orthodontists Logo
google logoHill Country Pediatric Dentistry & OrthodonticsHill Country Pediatric Dentistry & Orthodontics
4.9 Stars - Based on 279 User Reviews